





CITI-CDRA GOLDEN JUBILEE CELEBERATIONS

"KAPAS KI ADHIK UPAJ, SHUDH UPAJ"

Tuesday, 12th April 2022, Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi

Programme

1100 – 1200 Hrs	INAUGURAL SESSION		
1101 Hrs	Indian National Anthem		
1102 Hrs	Welcome Address	Shri T. Rajkumar Chairman Confederation of Indian Textile Industry	
1107 Hrs	Lighting of the Lamp	Lighting of the Lamp by the Dignitaries	
1110 Hrs.	Keynote Address	Shri Piyush Goyal Hon'ble Union Minister of Textiles, Commerce & Industry, Consumer Affairs and Food & Public Distribution	
1120 Hrs	Release of the CITI Coffee Table Book - "Millennial Shades of Cotton" by Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu, Hon'ble Vice President of India		
1125 Hrs	Presentation of Awards to the Leading Scientists & Farmers of CITI-CDRA Project Areas by Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu, Hon'ble Vice President of India		
1130 Hrs	Inaugural Address	Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu Hon'ble Vice President of India	
1154 Hrs	Vote of Thanks	Shri P.D. Patodia, Chairman, Standing Committee on Cotton of CITI CDRA & Past Chairman, CITI	
1159 Hrs	Indian National Anthem		
1200 Hrs.: BREAK			







1210 - 1300 HRS

SESSION I: MEETING THE NEEDS OF TEXTILE MANUFACTURERS: INNOVATION AND SUSTAINABILITY FOR COTTON IN THE WORLD SUPPLY CHAIN

1210 Hrs	Chairman	Shri Upendra Prasad Singh, IAS, Secretary, Ministry of Textiles	
	Panel Discussion		
	Opening Remarks by the Moderator	Mr. Rakesh Mehra Deputy Chairman, CITI	
	Panelists	Mr. P.K. Agarwal Chairman and Managing Director The Cotton Corporation of India Ltd. (CCI)	
		Mr. Narendra Goenka Chairman Apparel Export Promotion Council (AEPC)	
		Mr. Raja M. Shanmugham President Tirupur Exports Association	
		Dr. M. Ramasami Chairman & Managing Director Rasi Seeds (P) Ltd.	
		Mr. Sunil Patwari Vice Chairman ` The Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council (TEXPROCIL)	
1250 Hrs	Q&A Session and Summing	up by the Moderator	
	1300 HRS: LU	JNCH BREAK	







1400 - 1500 HRS

SESSION II: CITI-CDRA COTTON COLLABORATIVE PROJECT – KAPAS KI ADHIK UPAJ, SHUDH UPAJ

Chairman	Mr. P.D. Patodia	
	Chairman of Standing Committee of Cotton of CITI-CDRA & Past Chairman, CITI	
Panel Discussion		
Opening Remarks by the Moderator	Mr. Prem Malik Co-Chairman, CITI CDRA Standing Committee on Cotton & Past Chairman, CITI	
Panelists	Mr. Prashant Mohota Managing Director Gimatex Industries Pvt. Ltd.	
	Mr. Shreyaskar Chaudhary Managing Director, Pratibha Syntex Ltd	
	Dr. S. Manickam Principal Investigator (Plant Breeding) - AICRP on Cotton & Principal Scientist (Plant Breeding), ICAR-Central Institute for Cotton Research	
	Mr. Lalit Mahajan Corp. Raw Materials Vardhman Textiles Ltd.	
	Mr. Bhagirath Choudhary Founder & Director South Asia Biotechnology Centre	
Q&A Session and Summing ι	up by the Moderator	
	Opening Remarks by the Moderator Panelists	

1500 HRS: TEA BREAK







1515 – 1600 HRS SESSION III: NEXT REVOLUTION IN COTTON FARMING			
1515 Hrs	Chairperson	Ms. Roop Rashi, IA&AS Textile Commissioner Government of India	
	Panel Discussion		
	Opening Remarks by the Moderator	Mr. Ram Kaundinya Director General Federation of Seed Industry of India (FSII)	
		Dr. Y.G. Prasad Director ICAR-CICR, Nagpur	
		Mr. Mahesh Sharda Past President - Indian Cotton Association Ltd. Director, Din Dayal Purushottam Lal	
		Dr. K. Selvaraju Secretary General The Southern India Mills' Association (SIMA)	
		Mr. Manish Daga Managing Director Cotton Guru	
1550 Hrs	Q&A Session and Summing up by the Moderator		
1600 HRS: BREAK			



1645 Hrs





1615 - 1700 HRS SESSION IV: COTTON FUTURES & IMPORTANCE OF GLOBAL CONTRACTS 1615 Hrs Chairman Shri Vijoy Kumar Singh, IAS Additional Secretary Ministry of Textiles **Panel Discussion** Opening Remarks by the Mr. G. Chandrashekhar Moderator **Economist & Senior Journalist Panelists** Mr. Mukul Tayal President Indian Cotton Association Ltd. Mr. T.V.K. Chaitanya Head - Agri The Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited (MCX) Mr. Sumeet Mittal India Head of Cotton

1700 HRS: BREAK

Q&A Session and Summing up by the Moderator

Louis Dreyfus Company







1700 – 1800 HRS				
VALEDICTORY SESSION				
1700 Hrs	Welcome Address	Shri T. Rajkumar Chairman, Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI)		
1705 Hrs	Address	Shri P.D. Patodia, Chairman, CITI-CDRA Standing Committee on Cotton & Past Chairman, CITI		
1710 Hrs	Felicitation o	of Farmers		
1715 Hrs	Life-Time Achievement Awards for Contribution Towards the Cotton Developmental Activities to be conferred upon by the Hon'ble Union Minister of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare Shri Narendra Tomar			
	Shri P.D. Patodia, Chairman, CITI-CDRA Standing Committee on Cotton & Past Chairman, CITI			
	Shri Prem Malik, Co-Chairman, CITI-CDRA Standing Committee on Cotton Past Chairman, CITI			
	Shri Suresh Kotak, Member, Standing Committee on Cotton & Chairman Kotak Ginning & Pressing Industries Ltd			
1720 Hrs	Birla Economic & Textile Research Foundation Awards to be conferred upon by the Hon'ble Minister of State for Textiles & Railways, Smt. Darshana Vikram Jardosh			
	2019-20: "COVID-19 and equipping the Textiles and Clothing Workforce"			
	Awardee – Vardhman Spinning & General Mills Ltd.			
	2020-21: "Sustainable and Innovative Manufacturing in Textile Mills"			
	Awardee – Pratibha Syntex Ltd.			
1730 Hrs	Special Address	Smt. Darshana Vikram Jardosh Hon'ble Minister of State for Textiles & Railways		
1740 Hrs	Valedictory Address	Shri Narendra Singh Tomar Hon'ble Union Minister of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare		
1750 Hrs	Vote of Thanks	Shri Rakesh Mehra Deputy Chairman, CITI		
	1755 HRS: HIGH TEA			