









CITI's Birla Economic & Textile Research Foundation Awards 2022-23 Ceremony Thursday, 16th March 2023 – Jaipur, Rajasthan













About CITI Textile Sustainability Awards 2022-23

- Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI) has been encouraging excellence across the value chain of textile production since 1993-94 through the CITI BIRLA Awards.
- Starting this year, an attempt is being made to expand the areas of focus, with special emphasis on Sustainability, Circularity, and Traceability.
- The pre-and-post-consumer waste, the missing economies at the drawing board, in design, and across the supply chain — all these and more are imperatives that need to be taken up with urgency.
- With the said objective in mind, the **CITI TEXTILE SUSTAINABILITY AWARDS** with **texfash.com** as Knowledge Partner, have been launched for the first time to nudge the textile and apparel industry to chart out a more aggressive path with both planet and people at the centre of all the activities.











Birla Economic & Textile Research Foundation Awards 2022-23

- CITI BIRLA Awards are aimed at:
 - Carrying out inclusive economic investigation on topical and long-term problems of the textile industry;
 - Spread and promotion of research in Textile Industry by way of grant of awards, Certificate of Merits and others











Awardees: Birla Economic & Textile Research Foundation Awards 2022-23

Category I: Contribution Towards Zero Carbon Mission

- Winner: Premier Mills Pvt. Ltd.
- **1st Runner-up: Indo Count Industries Ltd.**
- 2nd Runner-up: Madura Coats Pvt. Ltd.
- **Category II: Excellence in Water Conservation by Textile Mills**
- Winner: Best Colours Solutions India Pvt. Ltd.
- 1st Runner-up: Madura Coats Pvt. Ltd.
- 2nd Runner-up: KG Denim Ltd.











Thank you Jury - CITI Birla Awards 2022-23

CITI thanks the eminent personalities from the Textile Research fraternity for accepting our request to be Jury Members for deciding the winners.



Dr. Arindam Basu, (Jury-Chairman) Director General, Northern India Textile Research Association



Dr. Prakash Vasudevan, (Jury-Member) Director, The South India Textile Research Association



Shri Pragnesh Shah, (Jury-Member) Director, Ahmedabad Textile Industry's Research Association



Dr. T.V. Sreekumar, (Jury-Member) Director, The Bombay Textile Research Association

